Our Lady Mount Carmel Church and Saint John Vianney Chapel

Marty Snyder and Chuck Baur

For more information and photos please click the link on the top of the page, "Beauties on the Beach Car Show"

John Bakas and Paul Dolkas

Newport Beach, California

Balboa Council 15083

Who are the Knights?

The Knights of Columbus is the world's largest Catholic family fraternal service organization with 1.8 million members. It provides members and their families with volunteer opportunities in service to the Catholic Church, their communities, families, and young people.

Membership Benefits

As a member of the Knights of Columbus, you and your family enjoy many benefits, including 12 free issues annually of Columbia magazine, the world's largest Catholic family magazine, eligibility to join the Knights of Columbus top-ranked life insurance program, and many more family and personal benefits.

How to Join

Membership in the Knights of Columbus is open to practicing Catholic men in union with the Holy See, who are at least 18 years old. A practicing Catholic is one who lives up to the Commandments of God and the precepts of the Church. Application blanks are available from any member of the Knights of Columbus, or send a message to the council with the link on the top of the page, "Contact Us".

Council Member Fr. Scott Borgman and Past Grand Knight Ted Barry

Council Chaplain Msgr. Doug Cook


Balboa Council meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month. The next council meeting is a general business meeting on Wednesday, October 6, 2021 commencing at 6 pm.​ The meeting will be conducted in the parish hall at Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church.

The Knights of Columbus Balboa Council 15083, whose members are Catholic gentlemen from Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church and Saint John Vianney Chapel, was recognized for outstanding achievement by receiving the “Star Council Award” for the 2016-2017 Fraternal Year.

This award is the highest distinction any council can achieve and is given to only a small number of worldwide councils.  It is made to identify excellence in the management, leadership and accomplishment of the council’s charitable outreach. 

The Balboa Council has eighty members including all parish clergy; Msgr. Cook, Msgr. Baird, Fr. Borgman, Fr. Condon and Deacon Mutz. 

The 2016-2017 fraternal year council (July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2017) was led by Grand Knight Jeffrey Graass, Council Chaplain Msgr. Baird, District Deputy Barry Crawley, Program Manager Ted Barry and Membership Director John Gleason.


September 18, 2021 Newport Beach!